Read Our Response To COVID-19 Learn More

Customer Reviews

5 stars

The office called to make sure we were aware of changes to appointment. The tech arrived in the time frame given. He checked the system, told me somethings we could do to improve the performance. And offered a bi-annual service contract for system maintenance. We were very satisfied. Didn’t feel pressured, and felt it was a fair price.

05/08/2020
James Silvius

5 stars

I highly recommend Southern Goodman. I called 3 other companies and none of them would come out to Ford and fix my heat pump. So I called Southern Goodman and klye (I think that is his name) came out the next day. He looked at my unit diagnosed it and fixed it all in the same day. He was very professional and not only told me what was wrong, but actually showed me my broken part. He was very polite and answered all my questions. Great job.

04/28/2020
Lisa Phillips

5 stars

I am very pleased with the service that I have received from Tevin. This is the second repair that he has done for me. He is courteous, skilled and is great about explaining the needed processes for repair.

1/14/2020
Elsie Donahoe
Henrico

5 stars

Nathan Reedy did an excellent job informing us of all upkeep. Made sure our home was running and safe. Very polite and professional service. We appreciate the business.

1/3/2020
Nancy Thweatt
Colonial Heights

5 stars

Nathan arrived when he said he would and checked out my heating/ac system and explained everything he was doing in detail all along the way. He pointed out a few issues and had solutions to correct them. He was so pleasant, kept the area clean and made me feel taken care of. Thank you!

11/7/2019
Rhonda Briel
Henrico

5 stars

First I would like to thank Joseph for his help and expertise in aiding me in making my furnace and A/C decision. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in discussing all my options. Today, Floyd and Ross installed my new heating and air conditioning system. The technicians were extremely friendly and are experts at what the do! They answered all my questions and the completed installation looks amazing! They worked overtime to make sure everything worked and the area was clean! From start to finish Southern Goodman provided World Class customer service! I will be staying with this company for future needs. Thanks to everyone involved in this project.

05/07/2020
Jamie Westbay

5 stars

Nathan is very professional. He has gone over my system with me in detail. He has patiently explained everything to me in every day language that I can understand. I will definitely recommend Nathan and Goodman to others.

2/6/2020
Mildred Oliver
N. Chesterfield

5 stars

Southern Goodman Mechanical has always treated me right. Today’s visit with Nathan went well and he pointed out things of concern and recommended cost effective ways to fix any problems. I will definitely recommend Southern Goodman Mechanical and Nathan to friends, family and anyone that would ask me.

1/13/2020
Henry White
Chester

5 stars

Nathan was very knowledgeable and helpful. He explained the diagnostic findings and my options thoroughly. HVAC repairs are never how you want to ring in a new year, but Nathan made it a positive experience.

1/2/2020
Jessica Langer
Richmond

5 stars

Nathan is extremely professional, he showed up right on time, and advised us of what we needed to service our hot water tank and our heat pump. He is honest and down to earth. We will continue to use Southern Goodman and recommend them to family and friends. Southern Goodman should be proud to have Nathan work for them as he represents the company with outstanding customer service!!

04/30/2020
Michelle Stine

5 stars

Samson was great! He took his time to check the inside and outside units and checked the crawl space. He took pictures, showed anything he found concerning, and explained options of how to address those concerns. He answered all my questions and was very helpful.

1/25/2020
John Pelter
Hopewell

5 stars

Brad did a wonderful job of fixing my office’s thermostat. He was great. Great customer service. Would highly recommend.

1/9/2020
Robert Petry
Richmond

5 stars

Bradley was knowledgeable and very professional. He was quick and wasted no time diving into my crawl space to find the issue. He easily diagnosed the problem and fixed it with the most minimal financial impact to me available. Great all around experience. Would recommend Southern Goodman again, and would suggest asking for Bradley as well.

12/20/2019
Scott Parker
Midlothian

Font Resize
Contrast

Pin It on Pinterest